Notable Alumni

National Notable Alumni:

  • ROBERT DETTMER (MIT, 1955) Executive Vice President and Chief Financial Officer for PepsiCo, Inc.
  • BILL HEMMER (Miami University, 1987) Current daytime anchor on Fox Network News
  • DREW CAREY (Kent State University, 1979) TV star, former co-producer of “The Drew Carey Show” and “Whose Line Is It Anyway?”Host of "The Price is Right."
  • WILL FERRELL (University of Southern California, 1990) Former co-star on “Saturday Night Live” (1995-2002); starred in numerous films such as “Elf”, “Old School”, “Anchorman”,  “Talladega Nights: the Ballad of Ricky Bobby”, “Kicking and Screaming:, “Stranger Than Fiction”, “Blades of Glory”, “Semi-Pro” and “Step Brothers”
  • MATTHEW McCONAUGHEY (University of Texas, 1992) Film actor (“A Time to Kill”, “U 571”, “Frailty”, “The Wedding Planner”, ”Sahara”, ”We Are Marshall”, “Fool’s Gold”
  • JIM NABORS (University of Alabama, 1951) TV actor and singer who debuted his Gomer Pyle character on “The Andy Griffith Show” in 1963; starred on “Gomer Pyle, USMC” (1964-69).
  • PAT O’BRIEN (University of South Dakota, 1970) Host of TV’s “The Insider” and former co-host of “Access Hollywood”; TV host of Olympics telecasts and a CBS Sports correspondent  
  • DAVID SCHWIMMER (Northwestern University, 1988) Former co-star on “Friends” (1994-2004).
  • JOHN ELWAY (Stanford University, 1983) Heisman Trophy runner-up; College Football Hall of Fame; Super Bowl MVP; Pro Football Hall of Fame, 2004; Owner, Colorado Crush of the Arena Football League
  • JOHN LYNCH (Stanford University, 1993) All-NFL safety with Tampa Bay Buccaneers, Denver Broncos; played in nine Pro Bowls
  • MIKE MUSSINA (Stanford University, 1991) Winner of 270 games over an 18 year career with the Orioles and Yankees; five All-Star Games; won 20 games in 2008
  • CRAIG SAGER (Northwestern University, 1973) Sports anchor/commentator and sideline reporter for the NBA on TBS/TNTsince 1987


Epsilon Omega Alumni:

  • Carl Brantley: Former Delta Tau Delta International President
  • Tony Barnhardt: sportswriter for the Atlanta Journal Constitution, Recipient of the Lifetime Achievement Award in 2006 for Delta Tau Delta International Fraternity
  • Brett Dyess: Former Director of Expansion for Delta Tau Delta
  • Kerry Myrick: Head of the Housing Corporation